About Standards Board Standards Awards

If you are interested in making a nomination for 2022 awards, then please go to the nomination page.

2021 IEEE SA Awards Ceremony

The IEEE SA recognizes outstanding standards development participation through various award categories. Details for each honoree and award can be found in the program book. To view past recipients or to nominate an individual for award consideration, please select an award category, below.

Welcoming Remarks

James E. Matthews, President, IEEE Standards Association
Mark Epstein, Chair, IEEE SA Awards & Recognition Committee

IEEE SA Standards Medallion Recipients

Bob Aiello

Edward Au

Matthew J. Butcher

Geoffrey Garner

S. Michael Gayle

Marc Holness

Peter Zollman

The Ron Waxman Design Automation Standards Committee Meritorious Service Award Recipient

Riccardo Mariani

IEEE SA Managing Director's Special Recognition Award Introduction

Konstantinos Karachalios, Managing Director, IEEE Standards Association

IEEE SA Managing Director's Special Recognition Award Recipients

Ali Hessami

Beeban Kidron

Katina Michael

Alan Winfield

IEEE SA Conformity Assessment Award Recipient

IEEE NPEC Conformity Assessment Steering Committee

IEEE SA International Award Recipient

Jingxuan (Joanne) Hu

IEEE SA Emerging Technology Award Recipients

IEEE P2675™ Working Group

IEEE P7007™ Working Group

IEEE SA Standards Board Distinguished Service Award Recipient

Ted A. Burse

IEEE SA Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Curtis Ashton

Ben C. Johnson

IEEE Charles Proteus Steinmetz Award Recipient

Haran Karmaker

Previous Award Ceremonies
Get Involved

Join global thought leaders, industry and technology experts to help change the way people live, work and communicate.

Learn More


Sign up for our monthly newsletter to learn about new developments, including resources, insights and more.