Living Standards Award

The Living Standards Award is the most significant Austrian prize dedicated to standardization and innovation. It pays tribute to success stories on innovative solutions, ideas and future-oriented technologies with export potential. It also focuses on raising the visibility of success stories based on the application and development of standards.

The 2021 Living Standards Award is established by Austrian Standards International and shines a spotlight on five categories that demonstrate the importance of standards in all areas of everyday life: from innovative charging technology for smart life to clean groundwater for climate protection to the fight against electronic waste.

IEEE collaborates with ASI on the Living Standards Award and in 2021 has awarded a prize to TTTech Group for the innovative application of an IEEE standard that showed the following:

  • How it advanced technology for the benefit of humanity
  • How it advanced technical interoperability
  • How it demonstrated thought-leadership in technology innovation

Nominations for the 2022 IEEE Living Standards Award will open at the end of July.

Related Links

About IEEE

IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. Through publications, conferences and technical standards, IEEE has become a trusted voice in many fields, from aviation systems and telecommunications to biomedicine and consumer electronics.


Sign up for our monthly newsletter to learn about new developments, including resources, insights and more.